Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:11 p.m. - Sunday, Jun. 05, 2005
When It's Dark, Mostly
It is sooo hot in here on the 3rd floor in our apartment, I am barely wearing any clothes (just underwear, really) & still feel like I have too many layers on. Blah...the humidity is killer.

Went here tonight to celebrate Matt's birthday: Medieval Manor. It was so cool, I didn't expect it to be as fun as it was, & it was so great that so many people showed up for it. Matt had a song sung to him by a wench, & Kristin even went up for the jousting battle! And she won!! LOL

I finally talked to Jamie for a brief while tonight, because I just called her on a whim & she actually answered. As it turns out, she's working 60 hours a week at 4 different jobs & has bronchitus. I don't know what to think...

I hate my neighbours with the passion of a thousan fucking plagues. The fuckers kept me up until 4 in the morning laughing & cackling & wrestling. They also used our brand new dryer before we even got to. These assholes need to rot in hell.

I'm still mad that my Vovoo died a few days ago (grandpa for you non-Portuguese types). I only met him a handful of times in my life, & for that, I feel cheated in not getting to know a really great man. This also kind of ruins one of my "Goals For Life" items. It's a real downer. I hate that these things hit you at the most weirdest & quietest of moments. Alot of things hit me hard at 4am this morning. I guess that's just the way things go.

Thank God for a sweet Matthew & rats & cats & bunnies that you could sometimes swear are human by the way they know when you're hurting.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!