Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:55 p.m. - Friday, Jun. 24, 2005
Possibilities
There could be a very real possibility that we could be moving into a 3 bedroom apartment in just a couple of weeks. If we take it, that is.

As it stands, we're paying high price for the rent here & a storage unit, because this place is TINY. I mean, it could be worse, don't get me wrong, but when I first moved in, it was perfect for just me & the 2 ferrets. Now, though...it's me, my fiance, 2 ferrets, 2 cats, & 2 bunnies. Trying to combine 2 apartments into one just hasn't been any fun.

So yeah, a few streets over, under the same landlords, there's a 3 bedroom apartment. But with our current situation, with the apartment & storage unit combined, if we were to move, we'd be paying an extra $150 a month. But oh, the space! And the extra light (my place right now only faces one side of the house, with only a few windows, that catch NO afternoon light). And the new floors & newly painted walls & new carpeting & new cabinets. And 2 closets for the kitchen, 1 closet in each bedroom, a huge living room, & 2 families in the building right now with the cutest little kids. And Matt's little bro could move in here & be out of his horrible neighborhood.

I don't know. I worry alot about money these days. It'd be so nice to be in a bigger place, but we're trying to save for a wedding, then a house, then kids maybe. And I need a new car sooner or later. And with the doctor's visit for me coming up on Tuesday, & we don't really know yet how sickly I really am.

That's another thing. The appointment. I've been trying not to think about it, really. It could mean a possibility of things. Firstly, what will be nice is that I'll get the help I need emotionally...she's a counselor besides a doctor, & I need that. So I'm getting help for at least that. But then there's the actual check up & testing, etc. And the possibilty of a certain disease that runs strong in my family & effects the female parts...that's just really scary. And no, I'm not talking about an STD (thank goodness)...but endometriosis...scary.

BUT! Happy happy, that's what I'm trying to be. And tonight I have a date, & I'm bringing that date for a picnic on the beach in a few hours. :) AND and and! Possibly the beach tomorrow again with Kristin, & Waterfire in Providence tomorrow night, & Sunday's for relaxing. Yay!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!