Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:30 a.m. - Saturday, Sept. 02, 2006
Heart Bursts
Ever have those moments where your life suddenly seems full of love, so much so that your heart just might burst from it?

I just had one of those. And the other morning I did, too.

Just now, I got up at 6am (on a Saturday, that's not right!), just because I am so excited about becoming a homeowner in just a few days. (EEEEPP!!) Matt came in here a 1/2 hour later & goes, "Honey, are you ok?". I told him I was too excited to sleep, & he just smiled, kissed me & went back to bed. Not sure why, but just the sweetness in his voice & his eyes still gets to me every time.

The other morning I was on my way to work & he called my phone to tell me that I forgot my debit card, license & cash at home, but he could drop it off to me on his way to work (he works one building over from me & goes in a little later). I thought that was nice enough in itself, but on top of that, as he drops off my stuff to me he says, "I can't have my wife not being able to eat lunch today". And on top of that even, he brings me a blueberry muffin from Dunkin' Donuts (my fave~!). He's a sweetheart.

I guess that's about it for now. I'm just up & at 'em & thinking about how much my life has changed & is still changing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!