Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:48 a.m. - Sunday, Nov. 12, 2006
5 Months
I still can't believe it's been 5 months. I sometimes try to take a step back & look at my life, & I often find myself saying, "Is that really me in there?" How on Earth did I get so lucky? I don't regret one single moment of being married to this man. He is the most wonderful & amazing blessing I've ever received from God & I'm still left wondering why I'm the girl who got so lucky. I still can't believe he picked me....I'm a pain in the ass & I know it, but more than any other guy I've ever met, he knows the most important thing about me....he knows how to handle me. I hope he realizes now & always realizes how much I absolutely adore him...it's not just puppy love, a quick crush, or a fleeting moment. No...for him, it's much more. I've never felt this way about anyone before...it's like this mature kind of love where I know deep in my heart it will always be there. It's been nearly 3 years since we've been together, & I feel the same about him, if not stronger than back then. He is my everything & my heart literally still races when I see him after work every day, & I am always looking forward to the weekend to spend as much time with him as I can.

So yes, it's only 5 months & it's not usually an anniversary some married's celebrate. And sure, we didn't really celebrate ours. But damn, I really love my husband. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!