Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 a.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 05, 2006
Closing Time
So, today's the big day...it's closing day on the house.

Matt's stomach has been hurting hardcore the last few months due to stress, anxiety, etc. This past week has been no exception with everything going on. Things have just been really rough for him, stress-wise.

So it surprised me last night when I said that my stomach & head hurt (probably stress-related), he took me in his arms & said, "Don't worry hun, I'm here with you & we're getting through all of this together". Good God I married well. I don't think he'll ever really understand how much I truly appreciate him.

In other news, I'm looking forward to being neighbors with Brian & Lauren, & possibly spending more time with them. To be honest, I've been feeling such a pinch in the friend department lately. It's really my fault, since I've kind of disappeared over the last 2 years (bad break up, getting married, getting promotions, etc.), but I'm feeling that lonely 'I have no friends' phase again. Maybe I can change that coming up.

SOOOO looking forward to leaving the trashy neighbors here & moving into our own home. Where no walls will be white last all the apartments I've lived in!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!