Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:45 p.m. - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
My Reason
It's funny, I was just doing some laundry & thinking heavily about my last entry, & how I think an ex (ok, Bill) reads. And it really got me down, as it often does, that we haven't talked in so long & I hate the space that's developed between us & how I am certain that I've lost a friend forever & I wonder what really went wrong & how much I just want to make peace because I know how bad I am at letting things go but I know sometimes that's just what I have to do & boy do I suck at it.

And then I came upstairs. And somehow, without even so much as a hint, Matt came up to me, hugged me so tight, & said, "It's ok, I'm here for you, I'll always be here for you, no matter what." It was as if he knew, & I don't know how, but he's so good at that & does it all the time. And all I could say in return was, "You're the only thing that keeps me from going insane".

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!